What is established
Operational. owned or developed by Cassava Technologies.
What is not disclosed
Capacity, accelerator count, project capex, timeline, named tenant, power source, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
Africa's first NVIDIA-powered 'AI factory', live March 2026 inside existing Africa Data Centres facilities — GPU-as-a-service, not a new-build campus, so no MW is recorded. The 12,000-GPU figure is a continent-wide acquisition claim, initial SA deployment reported around 3,000; neither is confirmed, so no GPU count is recorded. Johannesburg expansion planned.
Corroborated by more than one source, but not yet backed by physical evidence.
Power readiness
No capacity disclosed
No megawatt figure has been sourced for this project.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
NVIDIA (model not confirmed)
-33.9250, 18.4240
No companies linked to this project yet.
No metrics recorded
Add a claim from the source inbox to start the evidence trail for this project.
DataCenterDynamics · Not disclosed · accessed Jul 28, 2026
Cassava Technologies brings Nvidia-powered AI supercomputer to South Africa
Reliability
78/100
Connecting Africa · Mar 18, 2026 · accessed Jul 28, 2026
Cassava had acquired 12,000 Nvidia GPUs
Reliability
65/100
Africa's first NVIDIA-powered 'AI factory', live March 2026 inside existing Africa Data Centres facilities — GPU-as-a-service, not a new-build campus, so no MW is recorded. The 12,000-GPU figure is a continent-wide acquisition claim, initial SA deployment reported around 3,000; neither is confirmed, so no GPU count is recorded. Johannesburg expansion planned.
No revisions recorded.
No related projects by owner or country.