What is established
Announced. owned or developed by China Telecom.
What is not disclosed
Capacity, accelerator count, project capex, timeline, named tenant, power source, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
40,000 high-power racks planned in Lingang free-trade zone, mainly serving home-grown GPU development for Shanghai/Yangtze Delta AI firms. Per-site rack figure, no MW disclosed. Context: China Telecom is China's largest AIDC operator (900+ DCs, ~8GW total per company statements — aggregate, not this site).
Announced and sourced, but nothing beyond announcement is evidenced.
Power readiness
No capacity disclosed
No megawatt figure has been sourced for this project.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
Domestic Chinese GPUs (stated focus)
30.9000, 121.9300
No companies linked to this project yet.
No metrics recorded
Add a claim from the source inbox to start the evidence trail for this project.
South China Morning Post · Jun 2, 2023 · accessed Jul 29, 2026
The state-owned company, through a subsidiary, plans to deploy a total of 40,000 high-power racks for intelligent computing and supercomputing.
Reliability
95/100
40,000 high-power racks planned in Lingang free-trade zone, mainly serving home-grown GPU development for Shanghai/Yangtze Delta AI firms. Per-site rack figure, no MW disclosed. Context: China Telecom is China's largest AIDC operator (900+ DCs, ~8GW total per company statements — aggregate, not this site).
No revisions recorded.
China Telecom · Shaoguan, Guangdong, China
ByteDance · Datong (Guangling County), Shanxi, China
Yiwu County (Hami) · Yiwu County, Hami, Xinjiang, China
Z.ai · China