What is established
Partially operational. 66 MW announced (basis not stated by the source); expected Dec 2026; owned or developed by Bell Canada.
What is not disclosed
Accelerator count, project capex, named tenant, power source, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
500MW six-site target is ambition, not committed capacity: first 7MW Groq-equipped Kamloops site live June 2025, 7MW Merritt site and 26MW Thompson Rivers University facility (2026) plus second 26MW Kamloops facility (2027) committed; two further ~400MW-combined sites only 'in advanced planning'. Bloomberg reported (2026-06-18) BCE teaming with Cohere on a Canada AI data center, and (2026-03-16) CoreWeave/BCE backing a large western-Canada facility — expansion of this fabric.
Physical work is under way and the evidence includes a primary source.
Power readiness
Capacity basis unclear
A megawatt figure exists but the source does not say whether it is IT load, site power or generation.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
Groq LPUs
50.6760, -120.3410
No companies linked to this project yet.
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 66 MW | High | Not disclosed | Basis: unclear. Announced target, not energized capacity. Note: 500MW six-site target is ambition, not committed capacity: first 7MW Groq-equipped Kamloops site live June 2025, 7MW Merritt site and 26MW Thompson Rivers University facility (2026) plus second 26MW Kamloops facility (2027) committed; two further ~400MW-combined sites only 'in advanced planning'. Bloomberg reported (2026-06-18) BCE teaming with Cohere on a Canada AI data center, and (2026-03-16) CoreWeave/BCE backing a large western-Canada facility — expansion of this fabric. | Groq |
Groq · May 28, 2025 · accessed Jul 29, 2026
Bell AI Fabric will establish a national AI network across six sites, targeting 500MW of clean, hydro-powered compute. It begins with a 7MW Groq facility in Kamloops, British Columbia, coming online in June.
Reliability
95/100
BetaKit · May 28, 2025 · accessed Jul 29, 2026
Two larger 26-MW AI data centres are scheduled to open over the next two years
Reliability
65/100
500MW six-site target is ambition, not committed capacity: first 7MW Groq-equipped Kamloops site live June 2025, 7MW Merritt site and 26MW Thompson Rivers University facility (2026) plus second 26MW Kamloops facility (2027) committed; two further ~400MW-combined sites only 'in advanced planning'. Bloomberg reported (2026-06-18) BCE teaming with Cohere on a Canada AI data center, and (2026-03-16) CoreWeave/BCE backing a large western-Canada facility — expansion of this fabric.
No revisions recorded.
eStruxture Data Centers · Rocky View County (Calgary area), Alberta, Canada
TELUS · Rimouski, Quebec, Canada
O'Leary Ventures · Greenview Industrial Gateway (south of Grande Prairie), Alberta, Canada
CoreWeave · Cambridge, Ontario, Canada