What is established
Announced. 1.4 GW announced (basis not stated by the source); $2B announced investment; owned or developed by O'Leary Ventures.
What is not disclosed
Accelerator count, hardware platform, timeline, named tenant, power source, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
Aspirational: developer pitches 7.5GW over 5-10 years and 'over $70 billion' lifetime investment, but as of Dec 2025 land purchase was not finalized, no new provincial permits filed, and construction is not expected before late 2028 (The Logic). 2026 earmarked for environmental/AUC permitting. Only Phase 1 (1.4GW, ~US$2B) recorded here; treat all capacity as unbuilt ambition. Recorded at the Phase 1 figure only; treat as unbuilt ambition per The Logic reporting.
Corroborated by more than one source, but not yet backed by physical evidence.
Power readiness
Capacity basis unclear
A megawatt figure exists but the source does not say whether it is IT load, site power or generation.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
54.9200, -118.7500
No companies linked to this project yet.
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 1,400 MW | High | Not disclosed | Basis: unclear. Announced target, not energized capacity. Note: Aspirational: developer pitches 7.5GW over 5-10 years and 'over $70 billion' lifetime investment, but as of Dec 2025 land purchase was not finalized, no new provincial permits filed, and construction is not expected before late 2028 (The Logic). 2026 earmarked for environmental/AUC permitting. Only Phase 1 (1.4GW, ~US$2B) recorded here; treat all capacity as unbuilt ambition. Recorded at the Phase 1 figure only; treat as unbuilt ambition per The Logic reporting. | Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 |
| Capex | $2,000,000,000 | High | Not disclosed | Announced investment figure. | Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 |
Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 · Dec 9, 2024 · accessed Jul 29, 2026
The first phase of 1.4 GW will be approximately US$ 2 billion 7.5 GW of low-cost power to hyperscalers over the next 5-10 years
Reliability
95/100
The Logic · Dec 10, 2025 · accessed Jul 29, 2026
The hope is that construction might start in late 2028
Reliability
65/100
Aspirational: developer pitches 7.5GW over 5-10 years and 'over $70 billion' lifetime investment, but as of Dec 2025 land purchase was not finalized, no new provincial permits filed, and construction is not expected before late 2028 (The Logic). 2026 earmarked for environmental/AUC permitting. Only Phase 1 (1.4GW, ~US$2B) recorded here; treat all capacity as unbuilt ambition. Recorded at the Phase 1 figure only; treat as unbuilt ambition per The Logic reporting.
No revisions recorded.
eStruxture Data Centers · Rocky View County (Calgary area), Alberta, Canada
TELUS · Rimouski, Quebec, Canada
CoreWeave · Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Bell Canada · Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada