What is established
Partially operational. $2.1B announced investment; owned or developed by ByteDance.
What is not disclosed
Capacity, accelerator count, hardware platform, timeline, named tenant, power source, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
Capex is the June 2024 RM10B (~$2.13B) AI-hub commitment; Johor officials put cumulative ByteDance datacenter investment above RM29.5B (~$6.6B) by Jan 2026, spread across own-build and leased capacity. Existing Sedenak facility operating, expansion ongoing. No site MW disclosed.
Corroborated by more than one source, but not yet backed by physical evidence.
Power readiness
No capacity disclosed
No megawatt figure has been sourced for this project.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
1.6200, 103.6500
No companies linked to this project yet.
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capex | $2,130,000,000 | Medium | Not disclosed | Announced investment figure. | DataCenterDynamics |
New Straits Times · Jan 5, 2026 · accessed Jul 28, 2026
Johor remains focused on ByteDance AI Investment, now exceeding RM29.5bil
Reliability
65/100
DataCenterDynamics · Jun 18, 2024 · accessed Jul 28, 2026
TikTok owner ByteDance to expand Malaysia data center footprint in $2.1bn AI deal
Reliability
78/100
Capex is the June 2024 RM10B (~$2.13B) AI-hub commitment; Johor officials put cumulative ByteDance datacenter investment above RM29.5B (~$6.6B) by Jan 2026, spread across own-build and leased capacity. Existing Sedenak facility operating, expansion ongoing. No site MW disclosed.
No revisions recorded.
YTL Power International · Kulai, Johor, Malaysia
ByteDance · Datong (Guangling County), Shanxi, China
ByteDance · Caucaia / São Gonçalo do Amarante (Pecém port complex), Ceará, Brazil