What is established
Under construction. 200 MW announced (basis not stated by the source); expected Dec 2027; owned or developed by ByteDance.
What is not disclosed
Accelerator count, hardware platform, project capex, named tenant, power source, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
ByteDance's largest datacenter outside China; R$200B (~US$38.4B) lifetime figure is the full multi-phase ambition — initial build is ~200MW IT (20 halls), with reported scaling to ~900MW-1GW by 2029. First reported by Reuters late 2025; construction began Jan 2026 (only pillars erected as of July 2026). Omnia (Pátria) signed a US$2B, 20-year wind PPA with Casa dos Ventos (630MW Ibiapaba complex). Local grid-strain scrutiny in Ceará. Capex omitted on review: the R$200B (~US$38.4B) figure is the full multi-phase lifetime ambition, not committed phase-one spend.
Corroborated by more than one source, but not yet backed by physical evidence.
Power readiness
Capacity basis unclear
A megawatt figure exists but the source does not say whether it is IT load, site power or generation.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
-3.5900, -38.7900
No companies linked to this project yet.
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 200 MW | Medium | Not disclosed | Basis: unclear. Announced target, not energized capacity. Note: ByteDance's largest datacenter outside China; R$200B (~US$38.4B) lifetime figure is the full multi-phase ambition — initial build is ~200MW IT (20 halls), with reported scaling to ~900MW-1GW by 2029. First reported by Reuters late 2025; construction began Jan 2026 (only pillars erected as of July 2026). Omnia (Pátria) signed a US$2B, 20-year wind PPA with Casa dos Ventos (630MW Ibiapaba complex). Local grid-strain scrutiny in Ceará. Capex omitted on review: the R$200B (~US$38.4B) figure is the full multi-phase lifetime ambition, not committed phase-one spend. | W.Media |
W.Media · Jul 2, 2026 · accessed Jul 29, 2026
the project will cost R$ 200 billion (US$ 38.44 billion), with 200 MW of planned capacity The data center will feature 20 halls, and it is expected to be operational by late 2027
Reliability
65/100
Baxtel · May 1, 2026 · accessed Jul 29, 2026
Omnia Signs $2bn Wind Deal with Casa dos Ventos to Power a ByteDance Data Center in Brazil
Reliability
65/100
ByteDance's largest datacenter outside China; R$200B (~US$38.4B) lifetime figure is the full multi-phase ambition — initial build is ~200MW IT (20 halls), with reported scaling to ~900MW-1GW by 2029. First reported by Reuters late 2025; construction began Jan 2026 (only pillars erected as of July 2026). Omnia (Pátria) signed a US$2B, 20-year wind PPA with Casa dos Ventos (630MW Ibiapaba complex). Local grid-strain scrutiny in Ceará. Capex omitted on review: the R$200B (~US$38.4B) figure is the full multi-phase lifetime ambition, not committed phase-one spend.
No revisions recorded.
Scala Data Centers · Eldorado do Sul, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
CloudHQ · Paulínia, São Paulo, Brazil
ByteDance · Datong (Guangling County), Shanxi, China
ByteDance · Kulai, Johor, Malaysia