What is established
Permitting. 1.4 GW announced (basis not stated by the source); expected Dec 2028; owned or developed by MGX.
What is not disclosed
Accelerator count, hardware platform, project capex, named tenant, power source, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
UAE-backed JV of MGX, Bpifrance, Mistral AI and NVIDIA, announced at Choose France 2025; site fixed at ZAC des Bordes, Fouju. Public inquiry under way per the prefecture (hence PERMITTING); construction planned from H2 2026, operations by 2028. Reported ~€8.5B initial investment not captured from a primary source, so no capex recorded. UPDATE 2026-08-01: a French Senate question record (May 2026) confirms the 1.4 GW target and the public inquiry (open 30 April–30 May 2026), and states that only 700 MW has so far been contracted with grid operator RTE — half the headline figure. MGX holds a majority of the capital.
Corroborated by more than one source, but not yet backed by physical evidence.
Power readiness
Capacity basis unclear
A megawatt figure exists but the source does not say whether it is IT load, site power or generation.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
48.5960, 2.7820
No companies linked to this project yet.
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 1,400 MW | High | Not disclosed | Basis: unclear. Announced target, not energized capacity. Note: UAE-backed JV of MGX, Bpifrance, Mistral AI and NVIDIA, announced at Choose France 2025; site fixed at ZAC des Bordes, Fouju. Public inquiry under way per the prefecture (hence PERMITTING); construction planned from H2 2026, operations by 2028. Reported ~€8.5B initial investment not captured from a primary source, so no capex recorded. | Préfecture de Seine-et-Marne |
Préfecture de Seine-et-Marne · Not disclosed · accessed Jul 28, 2026
FOUJU - PROJET CAMPUS IA - Enquêtes publiques
Reliability
95/100
Sénat (France) · May 1, 2026 · accessed Aug 1, 2026
une puissance électrique de 1,4 gigawatt
Reliability
95/100
DataCenterDynamics · May 19, 2025 · accessed Jul 28, 2026
is expected to ultimately reach a capacity of 1.4GW
Reliability
78/100
UAE-backed JV of MGX, Bpifrance, Mistral AI and NVIDIA, announced at Choose France 2025; site fixed at ZAC des Bordes, Fouju. Public inquiry under way per the prefecture (hence PERMITTING); construction planned from H2 2026, operations by 2028. Reported ~€8.5B initial investment not captured from a primary source, so no capex recorded. UPDATE 2026-08-01: a French Senate question record (May 2026) confirms the 1.4 GW target and the public inquiry (open 30 April–30 May 2026), and states that only 700 MW has so far been contracted with grid operator RTE — half the headline figure. MGX holds a majority of the capital.
Update: French Senate record shows only 700 MW of the 1.4 GW has been contracted with RTE
Aug 1, 2026
System
Nebius Group · Béthune, Hauts-de-France, France
SoftBank · Loon-Plage, Hauts-de-France, France