What is established
Under construction. 100 MW announced (basis not stated by the source); 10,000 accelerators (NVIDIA Blackwell (GB300 NVL72)); expected Dec 2026; owned or developed by Foxconn.
What is not disclosed
Project capex, named tenant, power source, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
National AI factory with NVIDIA, TSMC and Taiwan's NSTC; phased 20→60→100 MW due to grid constraints, full deployment targeted 2026. Phase-1 energization not independently confirmed.
Physical work is under way and the evidence includes a primary source.
Power readiness
Capacity basis unclear
A megawatt figure exists but the source does not say whether it is IT load, site power or generation.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
NVIDIA Blackwell (GB300 NVL72)
22.6200, 120.3000
No companies linked to this project yet.
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 100 MW | High | Not disclosed | Basis: unclear. Announced target, not energized capacity. Note: National AI factory with NVIDIA, TSMC and Taiwan's NSTC; phased 20→60→100 MW due to grid constraints, full deployment targeted 2026. Phase-1 energization not independently confirmed. | NVIDIA |
| GPU count | 10,000 GPUs | High | Not disclosed | Model: NVIDIA Blackwell (GB300 NVL72). | NVIDIA |
NVIDIA · May 18, 2025 · accessed Jul 28, 2026
Featuring 10,000 NVIDIA Blackwell GPUs, the AI factory will significantly expand AI computing availability
Reliability
95/100
CNBC · May 20, 2025 · accessed Jul 28, 2026
Taiwan's Foxconn says AI data center with Nvidia to have 100 MW of power
Reliability
65/100
National AI factory with NVIDIA, TSMC and Taiwan's NSTC; phased 20→60→100 MW due to grid constraints, full deployment targeted 2026. Phase-1 energization not independently confirmed.
No revisions recorded.
Ubilink · Taipei (exact district not disclosed in cited sources), Taipei, Taiwan