What is established
Under construction. 230 MW announced (basis not stated by the source); 100,000 accelerators; expected Dec 2026; owned or developed by Nscale.
What is not disclosed
Project capex, named tenant, power source, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
Nscale-Aker 50/50 JV, OpenAI offtaker; first European OpenAI-for-Countries site. Hydropower-fed. Capacity basis (IT vs site) not specified. The 100,000-GPU figure is a target, not a deployed count, recorded as an estimate, matching how other announced site targets are held. Both parties committed ~$1B to the initial 20 MW phase only.
Physical work is under way and the evidence includes a primary source.
Power readiness
Capacity basis unclear
A megawatt figure exists but the source does not say whether it is IT load, site power or generation.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
68.5300, 17.7200
No companies linked to this project yet.
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 230 MW | High | Not disclosed | Basis: unclear. Announced target, not energized capacity. Note: Nscale-Aker 50/50 JV, OpenAI offtaker; first European OpenAI-for-Countries site. Hydropower-fed. Capacity basis (IT vs site) not specified. The 100,000-GPU figure is a target, not a deployed count, recorded as an estimate, matching how other announced site targets are held. Both parties committed ~$1B to the initial 20 MW phase only. | Nscale |
| GPU count | 100,000 GPUs | High | Not disclosed | No methodology recorded | Nscale |
Nscale · Jul 31, 2025 · accessed Jul 28, 2026
Stargate Norway is planned to deliver 230MW of capacity, with ambitions to expand by an additional 290MW
Reliability
95/100
DataCenterDynamics · Jul 31, 2025 · accessed Jul 28, 2026
the facility will target to deliver 100,000 NVIDIA GPUs by end of 2026
Reliability
78/100
Nscale-Aker 50/50 JV, OpenAI offtaker; first European OpenAI-for-Countries site. Hydropower-fed. Capacity basis (IT vs site) not specified. The 100,000-GPU figure is a target, not a deployed count, recorded as an estimate, matching how other announced site targets are held. Both parties committed ~$1B to the initial 20 MW phase only.
No revisions recorded.
Nscale · North Tyneside, North East England, United Kingdom
Nscale · Loughton, Essex, United Kingdom
Nscale · Barstow, Texas, United States