Multi-gigawatt AI training campus in Richland Parish, Louisiana — the largest single-site build publicly announced.
What is established
Under construction. 5 GW announced (basis not stated by the source); $50B announced investment; expected Dec 2030; owned or developed by Meta; power source: Grid + on-site generation.
What is not disclosed
Accelerator count, hardware platform, named tenant, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
5 GW is a full-build target across many phases, not near-term capacity. Treated as an estimate; no phase is confirmed energised in the sources reviewed. UPDATE 2026-08-01: Meta's July 13, 2026 announcement formally expanded Hyperion to 5 GW and more than $50B (from 2 GW/~$27B). Committed phase: 2 GW by 2030; full build reported ~2032. Nothing is operating yet — Epoch projects 1,676 MW IT by Q1 2028.
Physical work is under way and the evidence includes a primary source.
Power readiness
Capacity basis unclear
A megawatt figure exists but the source does not say whether it is IT load, site power or generation.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
32.4735, -91.7793
No companies linked to this project yet.
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 5,000 MW | Medium | Not disclosed | Reported full build-out target. Trade-press compilation, not a filing — needs primary-source confirmation. | BlackRidge Research |
| Capex | $27,000,000,000 | Medium | Not disclosed | Reported investment figure across the full programme. | BlackRidge Research |
| Capex | $50,000,000,000 | High | Not disclosed | Meta's own announcement: 'more than $50 billion in the Richland Parish region'. | Meta |
| Land | 3,600 acres | Medium | Not disclosed | Reported site area. | BlackRidge Research |
Meta · Jul 13, 2026 · accessed Aug 1, 2026
5 GW in compute capacity — the largest in Meta's fleet
Reliability
95/100
BlackRidge Research · Not disclosed · accessed Jul 26, 2026
Trade-press compilation of announced capacity. Figures require primary-source confirmation.
Reliability
60/100
5 GW is a full-build target across many phases, not near-term capacity. Treated as an estimate; no phase is confirmed energised in the sources reviewed. UPDATE 2026-08-01: Meta's July 13, 2026 announcement formally expanded Hyperion to 5 GW and more than $50B (from 2 GW/~$27B). Committed phase: 2 GW by 2030; full build reported ~2032. Nothing is operating yet — Epoch projects 1,676 MW IT by Q1 2028.
Update: Meta formally expanded Hyperion to 5 GW / $50B+ (July 2026); primary source replaces aggregator citation
Aug 1, 2026
System
Created from BlackRidge Research reporting.
Jul 26, 2026
System
Oracle · Abilene, Texas, United States
Galaxy Digital · Dickens, Texas (Dickens County), United States
Nebius Group · Butler Township, Pennsylvania, United States
Applied Digital · Ellendale, North Dakota (Dickey County), United States
Meta · New Albany, Ohio, United States
Related Digital · Saline Township, Michigan, United States