Atlanta campus paired with the Wisconsin Fairwater site over dedicated fibre to operate as one distributed training system.
What is established
Partially operational. 636 MW announced (critical it load); expected Mar 2026; owned or developed by Microsoft; power source: Grid.
What is not disclosed
Accelerator count, hardware platform, project capex, named tenant, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
Paired with the Wisconsin site; the two are reported to operate as a single distributed training fabric. UPDATE 2026-08-01: the 350 MW figure was the building-1 floor at the November 2025 launch. Epoch now estimates 636 MW IT with buildings 3 and 4 operational by June 2026. Microsoft's own materials still state no megawatt figure, so this is an analyst estimate, not confirmed capacity.
Corroborated by more than one source, but not yet backed by physical evidence.
Power readiness
Capacity basis stated
The source distinguishes IT load from total site power or on-site generation.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
33.7490, -84.3880
The expected opening date has passed with no actual opening recorded. This project is in the verification queue.
No companies linked to this project yet.
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 350 MW | Estimated | Not disclosed | Basis: IT load. Epoch AI's satellite-derived directory estimate — an analyst figure, not an operator statement, recorded at ESTIMATED confidence. Prior 350 MW was the reported building-1 floor at launch. | Sherwood News |
Sherwood News · Not disclosed · accessed Jul 26, 2026
Trade-press compilation of announced capacity. Figures require primary-source confirmation.
Reliability
65/100
Epoch AI · Aug 1, 2026 · accessed Aug 1, 2026
636 MW
Reliability
85/100
Paired with the Wisconsin site; the two are reported to operate as a single distributed training fabric. UPDATE 2026-08-01: the 350 MW figure was the building-1 floor at the November 2025 launch. Epoch now estimates 636 MW IT with buildings 3 and 4 operational by June 2026. Microsoft's own materials still state no megawatt figure, so this is an analyst estimate, not confirmed capacity.
Update: 350 MW launch floor was badly stale — Epoch estimates 636 MW IT across four operational buildings; status → PARTIALLY_OPERATIONAL
Aug 1, 2026
System
Created from Sherwood News reporting.
Jul 26, 2026
System
Oracle · Abilene, Texas, United States
Galaxy Digital · Dickens, Texas (Dickens County), United States
Nebius Group · Butler Township, Pennsylvania, United States
Applied Digital · Ellendale, North Dakota (Dickey County), United States
Meta · New Albany, Ohio, United States
Related Digital · Saline Township, Michigan, United States