Sovereign AI factory at NAVER's GAK Sejong hyperscale data centre, announced 25 July 2026 for expansion to 200 MW by 2028 with Brookfield as exclusive capital partner.
What is established
Announced. 55 MW announced (basis not stated by the source); 100,000 accelerators (NVIDIA Vera Rubin (DSX platform)); $10B announced investment; expected Dec 2028; owned or developed by NAVER; power source: Grid.
What is not disclosed
Named tenant, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
NAVER states a long-term ambition to reach 1 GW of NVIDIA AI infrastructure. That is an intent, not a committed build, and is deliberately NOT counted in the capacity figures — only the announced 200 MW by 2028 is. Funding split: Brookfield up to $9B as exclusive capital partner, NVIDIA $1B, NAVER the remainder. CORRECTION 2026-08-01: the NVIDIA/NAVER/Brookfield announcement (2026-07-24) is explicit that the DSX buildout expands 'from 55 megawatts to 200 megawatts by 2028'. The row previously carried the 2028 target as if current; it now records 55 MW, with 200 MW by 2028 and a stated 1 GW long-term intent held as targets.
Corroborated by more than one source, but not yet backed by physical evidence.
Power readiness
Capacity basis unclear
A megawatt figure exists but the source does not say whether it is IT load, site power or generation.
NVIDIA Vera Rubin (DSX platform)
36.4800, 127.2890
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
| Company | Role | Ticker | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| NAVER | Owner | 035420.KS | — |
| Brookfield | Investor | BN | Exclusive capital partner, up to $9B |
| NVIDIA | GPU supplier | NVDA | DSX platform; $1B investor |
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 200 MW | High | Jul 25, 2026 | Announced expansion target by 2028, stated directly in NVIDIA's release. Announced, not energised — treated as an estimate at the project level. | NVIDIA |
| Power | 55 MW | High | Jun 30, 2026 | Basis: unclear. 55 MW initial DSX deployment per the joint announcement; 200 MW by 2028 and 1 GW long-term are targets, not current capacity. | NVIDIA |
| GPU count | 100,000 GPUs | Medium | Not disclosed | NVIDIA states 'roughly 100,000 GPUs' at 200 MW. Approximate by the source's own wording, so MEDIUM rather than CONFIRMED. | NVIDIA |
| Capex | $10,000,000,000 | High | Not disclosed | Stated project value. Brookfield up to $9B + NVIDIA $1B + NAVER remainder. | GlobeNewswire |
| Other | NAVER intends to expand to 1 GW of NVIDIA AI infrastructure long term. | Low | Not disclosed | Stated ambition with no date, no financing and no site. Recorded as context and deliberately excluded from the capacity totals. | NVIDIA |
NVIDIA · Jul 25, 2026 · accessed Jul 26, 2026
Planned investments will grow the initial NVIDIA DSX AI factory deployment to 200 megawatts — more than tripling the 55-megawatt buildout announced last month — by 2028.
Reliability
95/100
GlobeNewswire · Jul 25, 2026 · accessed Jul 26, 2026
Brookfield will fund up to $9 billion as exclusive capital partner, NVIDIA will invest $1 billion, and NAVER will fund the remainder of the $10 billion project.
Reliability
90/100
NAVER states a long-term ambition to reach 1 GW of NVIDIA AI infrastructure. That is an intent, not a committed build, and is deliberately NOT counted in the capacity figures — only the announced 200 MW by 2028 is. Funding split: Brookfield up to $9B as exclusive capital partner, NVIDIA $1B, NAVER the remainder. CORRECTION 2026-08-01: the NVIDIA/NAVER/Brookfield announcement (2026-07-24) is explicit that the DSX buildout expands 'from 55 megawatts to 200 megawatts by 2028'. The row previously carried the 2028 target as if current; it now records 55 MW, with 200 MW by 2028 and a stated 1 GW long-term intent held as targets.
Correction: 200 MW was the 2028 expansion target, not current capacity — corrected to the 55 MW initial deployment
Aug 1, 2026
System
Created from NVIDIA newsroom announcement of 25 July 2026.
Jul 26, 2026
System
Samsung Group · Pohang, North Gyeongsang, South Korea
SK Group · Jeollanam-do, South Korea
Fir Hills · Jeollanam-do (site not finalized in cited reports), South Jeolla Province, South Korea
SK Telecom · Ulsan, Ulsan, South Korea