What is established
Under construction. 103 MW announced (basis not stated by the source); expected Nov 2027; owned or developed by SK Telecom.
What is not disclosed
Accelerator count, hardware platform, project capex, named tenant, power source, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
Groundbreaking Aug 2025; AWS anchor tenant. First phase 41 MW by Nov 2027, expanding to 103 MW by Feb 2029; basis unstated. The $5.88B figure is AWS's Korea-wide investment, so no site capex is recorded. SKT's July 2026 15 GW-by-2035 regional plan is aspirational and not recorded.
Physical work is under way and the evidence includes a primary source.
Power readiness
Capacity basis unclear
A megawatt figure exists but the source does not say whether it is IT load, site power or generation.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
35.5190, 129.3600
No companies linked to this project yet.
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 103 MW | High | Not disclosed | Basis: unclear. Announced target, not energized capacity. Note: Groundbreaking Aug 2025; AWS anchor tenant. First phase 41 MW by Nov 2027, expanding to 103 MW by Feb 2029; basis unstated. The $5.88B figure is AWS's Korea-wide investment, so no site capex is recorded. SKT's July 2026 15 GW-by-2035 regional plan is aspirational and not recorded. | SK Group |
SK Group · Jun 21, 2025 · accessed Jul 28, 2026
AWS's long-term US $5.88 billion (approx. 7.85 trillion won) planned investment in Korea by 2027
Reliability
95/100
DataCenterDynamics · Jun 23, 2025 · accessed Jul 28, 2026
The first phase will see 41MW of data center capacity built by November 2027, expanding to 103MW by February 2029.
Reliability
78/100
Groundbreaking Aug 2025; AWS anchor tenant. First phase 41 MW by Nov 2027, expanding to 103 MW by Feb 2029; basis unstated. The $5.88B figure is AWS's Korea-wide investment, so no site capex is recorded. SKT's July 2026 15 GW-by-2035 regional plan is aspirational and not recorded.
No revisions recorded.
NAVER · Sejong, Sejong, South Korea
Samsung Group · Pohang, North Gyeongsang, South Korea
SK Group · Jeollanam-do, South Korea
Fir Hills · Jeollanam-do (site not finalized in cited reports), South Jeolla Province, South Korea