AWS campus at New Carlisle, Indiana built for Anthropic training workloads on Trainium.
What is established
Partially operational. 910 MW announced (critical it load); 1,045,000 accelerators (AWS Trainium2); expected Dec 2026; owned or developed by Amazon Web Services; tenant: Anthropic; power source: Grid.
What is not disclosed
Project capex, cooling technology — not disclosed by any source on this page. Recorded as unknown, never as zero.
Analyst note
Reported at roughly 1 GW or more of IT power. IT load and site power are different quantities and the sources are not always explicit about which is meant. UPDATE 2026-08-01: the prior 1,000 MW figure did not distinguish IT load from site power. Epoch estimates 910 MW IT operating (1,925 MW projected by Q1 2028); Amazon's own materials state 'more than 1 million Trainium2 chips' by end-2025, with Epoch estimating 1,045k. CNBC reports the full ~30-building site will draw more than 2.2 GW at completion.
Physical work is under way and the evidence includes a primary source.
Power readiness
Capacity basis stated
The source distinguishes IT load from total site power or on-site generation.
Derived from the evidence on this page by a published rule, not a model. How this is calculated.
AWS Trainium2
41.7017, -86.5083
| Company | Role | Ticker | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anthropic | Tenant | — | Primary training tenant |
| Metric | Value | Confidence | As of | Basis / methodology | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 1,000 MW | Estimated | Not disclosed | Basis: IT load. Epoch AI's satellite-derived directory estimate — an analyst figure, not an operator statement, recorded at ESTIMATED confidence. Full site reported >2.2 GW at completion (~30 buildings). | NextBigFuture |
Amazon · Oct 29, 2025 · accessed Aug 1, 2026
nearly half a million Trainium2 chips
Reliability
95/100
NextBigFuture · Not disclosed · accessed Jul 26, 2026
Trade-press compilation of announced capacity. Figures require primary-source confirmation.
Reliability
55/100
Epoch AI · Aug 1, 2026 · accessed Aug 1, 2026
an estimated 686k H100-equivalents of compute, supported by 910 MW of IT power
Reliability
85/100
Reported at roughly 1 GW or more of IT power. IT load and site power are different quantities and the sources are not always explicit about which is meant. UPDATE 2026-08-01: the prior 1,000 MW figure did not distinguish IT load from site power. Epoch estimates 910 MW IT operating (1,925 MW projected by Q1 2028); Amazon's own materials state 'more than 1 million Trainium2 chips' by end-2025, with Epoch estimating 1,045k. CNBC reports the full ~30-building site will draw more than 2.2 GW at completion.
Update: IT-vs-site ambiguity resolved — Epoch estimates 910 MW IT; >1M Trainium2 chips per Amazon; full site >2.2 GW at completion
Aug 1, 2026
System
Created from NextBigFuture reporting.
Jul 26, 2026
System
Oracle · Abilene, Texas, United States
Galaxy Digital · Dickens, Texas (Dickens County), United States
Nebius Group · Butler Township, Pennsylvania, United States
Applied Digital · Ellendale, North Dakota (Dickey County), United States
Meta · New Albany, Ohio, United States
Related Digital · Saline Township, Michigan, United States